UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Farm Service Agency Little Rock, Arkansas AR NOTICE FLP - 576

Handbook 3-FLP

For: All County Offices

Administrator's Physical Loss Notification N1225			
Approved by: State Executive Director			
Landa Transland			

1 Overview

A Purpose

The purpose of this notice is to advise those counties where Farm Service Agency (FSA) Emergency Loan Assistance (EM) is available to eligible family farmers and ranchers.

B Contact

County Offices shall direct questions concerning this notice to Casie Person, Farm Loan Support Specialist, at 501-301-3041 or email at casie.person@ar.usda.gov

2 Action

A. Disaster Area

Effective January 20, 2016, twenty-two (22) counties in Arkansas were designated as primary disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by excessive rain, flash flooding, flooding, high winds, lightning, and tornadoes that occurred on December 23, 2015 through January 10, 2016. The Counties are:

Arkansas Primary Disaster Counties (22)

Baxter	Crawford	Logan	Pope	Stone
Bradley	Faulkner	Madison	Scott	Van Buren
Carroll	Hempstead	Marion	Searcy	Woodruff
Cleburne	Izard	Perry	Sebastian	Yell
Conway	Lee	•		

In accordance with section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, other counties in Arkansas that are contiguous to one or more primary counties will be named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA emergency loan assistance. The Counties are:

Disposal	Distribution	
January 1, 2017	All County Offices	,
1 25 16		D 1

Arkansas Notice FLP-576

A. Disaster Area (Continued)

Arkansas Contiguous Disaster Counties (34)

Ashley	Drew	Johnson	Nevada	St. Francis
Benton	Franklin	Lafayette	Newton	Saline
Boone	Fulton	Little River	Phillips	Sharp
Calhoun	Garland	Lonoke	Pike	Union
Cleveland	Howard	Miller	Polk	Washington
Crittenden	Independence	Monroe	Prairie	White
Cross	Jackson	Montgomery	Pulaski	

Also, in accordance with section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, counties in adjacent States that are contiguous to one or more primary counties will be named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA emergency loan assistance. The States and Counties are:

Contiguous Counties in Adjacent States:

Mississippi (1)

Tunica

Missouri (4)

Barry Ozark Stone Taney

Oklahoma (3)

Adair Le Flore Sequoyah

Application Processing

December 23, 2015 is the beginning date of the incidence period from the excessive rain, flash flooding, flooding, high winds, lightning, and tornadoes for the purpose of establishing security values as set forth in 3-FLP, Paragraph 171 when determining loan security values for loan applications.

Emergency Loan Applications from the disaster areas will be accepted in the local FSA county office through the close of business on September 21, 2016.

FSA offices in the affected counties should also take the notification actions required in 5-FLP paragraph 42-B. This is fund code **N1225**. (See attached Exhibit 1)

B. Filing Instructions

File in chronological order preceding 3-FLP.

News	
------	--

United States
Department of Agriculture
Farm Service Agency

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact:

Phone:

Arkansas Counties Eligible for USDA Emergency Farm Loans

WASHINGTON, January 20, 2016 – FSA Administrator Val Dolcini, has designated twenty-two (22) counties in Arkansas as primary natural disaster areas due to damages and losses caused by the excessive rain, flash flooding, flooding, high winds, lightning, and tornadoes that occurred on December 23, 2015 through January 10, 2016. The Counties are:

Arkansas Primary Disaster Counties (22)

Baxter	Crawford	Logan	Pope	Stone
Bradley	Faulkner	Madison	Scott	Van Buren
Carroll	Hempstead	Marion	Searcy	Woodruff
Cleburne	Izard	Perry	Sebastian	Yell
Conway	Lee			

In accordance with section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, other counties in Arkansas that are contiguous to one or more primary counties will be named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA emergency loan assistance. The Counties are:

Arkansas Contiguous Disaster Counties (34)

Ashley	Drew	Johnson	Nevada	St. Francis
Benton	Franklin	Lafayette	Newton	Saline
Boone	Fulton	Little River	Phillips	Sharp
Calhoun	Garland	Lonoke	Pike	Union
Cleveland	Howard	Miller	Polk	Washington
Crittenden	Independence	Monroe	Prairie	White
Cross	Jackson	Montgomery	Pulaski	

Also, in accordance with section 321(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, counties in adjacent States that are contiguous to one or more primary counties will be named as contiguous counties where eligible family farmers may qualify for FSA emergency loan assistance. The States and Counties are:

Contiguous Counties in Adjacent States:

Mississippi (1)

Tunica

Missouri (4)

Barry

Ozark

Stone

Taney

Oklahoma (3)

Adair

Le Flore

Sequoyah

Farmers and ranchers in the disaster area have until September 21, 2016 to apply for the loans to help cover part of their actual losses. To be eligible, producers must have suffered a physical loss, be able to repay the loan and any other loans, be unable to obtain credit elsewhere and have adequate security.

Additional information regarding eligibility and other loan requirements may be obtained by contacting your local FSA county office. USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.